Awaken The Three



Or get a copy from us directly

Share on social media

About The Book

2020 Best Indie Book Award for Epic Fantasy and 2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards Finalist

In the sequel to his award-winning novel Gift of the Shaper, D. L. Jennings once again brings to life an epic tale of war and chaos as earthly armies fight for otherworldly prizes. Ancient powers lying dormant must be called upon, bringing strength to those who need it and conquest to those who seek it; battles will rage and cities will fall, but only the most desperate or reckless would seek to awaken the three.

Beyond the Wastes of Khulakorum, a storm is rising. The Shaper of Ages is gone, and along with her, the Breaker — yet gods are not the only threat to the peace of the living. Aldis Tennech, the once-great general of the armies of Gal’dorok, finds himself in exile. His only hope of reclaiming glory lies in the hands of a self-proclaimed emperor, and the unearthly powers that put him there. Meanwhile, improbable alliances are forged in the north as unexpected enemies rear their heads and threaten ruin-with a single thread connecting them all.

Awaken the Three is an epic fantasy tale of creation and destruction, of gods and mortals…high drama and suspense.” – Foreword Reviews

Awaken the Three is a stand-alone, action-filled mytho-fantasy epic, and those who sense and savor its deftly woven story strands will doubtless rush to read the earlier book in the Highglade series and excitedly await the next installment.” – Feathered Quill Book Reviews

About The Author

David “D. L.” Jennings is a fourteen-year veteran of the United States Air Force and Air Force Special Operations Command. Deploying to Iraq and Afghanistan as well as several countries in Africa, he finished writing his debut novel, Gift of the Shaper while serving on his ninth combat tour. 

After separating in 2018, he spends his time reading and writing epic fantasy, traveling, listening to ’90s punk, and bemoaning being an Ohio sports fan.
Product Details
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Indigo River Publishing (August 11, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 546 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1950906523
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1950906529
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.75 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.37 x 9 inches

Winner: 2020 Best Indie Book Award (Epic Fantasy)

Finalist: 2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards (Fantasy)
Distinguished Favorite: 2020 NYC Big Book Award (Fantasy)

“Jennings … has an imagination as vast as any of the greats of fantasy creation.” ―Feathered Quill Reviews  

“Completely absorbing.” ―Readers’ Favorite

“Awaken the Three is an epic tale … its final, earth-shattering event emerges with high drama and suspense. The gods are never far away in D. L. Jennings’s second novel in the series.” ―Foreward Reviews 

A rousing second installment in an enthralling, sharply defined fantasy series. [A] somber, tense story of betrayals … startling deaths … impressive twists.” Kirkus Reviews

“Jennings returns to the world of Gift of the Shaper in the sweeping second fantasy of his Highglade series. Returning fans … will be pleased to see the action still going strong. [A] solid series entry.” ―Publishers Weekly